We had a wonderful Christmas! I hope everyone else had a wonderful one too. Braeden enjoyed opening his presents and helping his sister open hers too. After opening presents we went to IHOP for a late breakfast. Then we headed to Frankfort to visit with my grandmother, who hasn't been able to see Ambrosia since her diagnosis. Shortly after Ambrosia's diagnosis, my aunt was diagnosed with colon cancer and my grandmother has been taking care of her and her son ever since. Please keep all of them in your prayers as well!

We then left Frankfort and headed to Lexington to my other grandparents house for Christmas lunch and then present opening. We got to visit with my grandparents, aunt and uncle, my brother and his kids (minus the youngest who was with her mom celebrating), and my parents. We had good food and then presents were opened. My mom's cousin and his family along with my great aunt also came by to visit for a little bit. A good time was had by all and we are so thankful we were able to celebrate Christmas outside of the hospital.

Today, I took some video of Braeden and Ambrosia playing and thought I would share. One of the videos is of Braeden and an award he got in the mail today from the SuperSibs group. The SuperSibs group is for siblings of children with cancer.





Leave a Reply.