We made it home today! Right around lunch time we were able to leave the hospital. I have just a few minutes to sit down and write a quick update.

We got home, ate some lunch and played. I've also straightened the house just so it can be in shambles after opening gifts tomorrow! (I can't be the only one who doesn't want a messy house in the background of Christmas morning pictures!) We've had a home health delivery of items I was almost out of to help take care of Ambrosia. From here on out today, I plan to relax and enjoy the rest of the day with Braeden and Ambrosia. Once I get them to bed it will be time to put out the Santa gifts and stockings. Then tomorrow will be loads of fun watching them both open presents. After the morning here we will be heading to Lexington to spend time with family and open more presents. Looking forward to family time.

Then on the 27th, we have an appointment to go to the clinic and have them draw from Ambrosia's lines to make sure there still isn't an infection. Once there they will let us know when we have to come back for our 4th round of chemo. It was mentioned in passing that it wouldn't be until next week, but we'll see what they say on Thursday.

That is basically all the updates I have for now. I wish everyone out there a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! Enjoy time spent with your families!
Susie
12/24/2012 05:33:06 am

Enjoy your family time.
Thinking of you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.