Ambrosia had her surgery this morning to place the line they will use to collect her stem cells tomorrow. She went upstairs slightly before 8 am and the surgeon told me it should only take about 30 minutes to place. Then she would be in recovery for about 45 minutes. After they placed the line, the surgeon came to tell us that everything went fine and the lines were working as they should for them. So we (my parents and I) went back to the room to wait. I left to get Braeden as Wes had to work today. While I was gone, Ambrosia came back to the room and my parents said she was only a little fussy but was playing already. She definitely is a little miracle.

The latest I have heard today is that the collection will take place upstairs here instead of down in the PICU. That may change again in the morning. They seem to be going around and around about that. Let's hope they get everything they need tomorrow so that we can go home, even if for a few days before the next round of chemo.

I brought a saucer toy from the playroom into our room yesterday and Ambrosia has been enjoying playing in it. Even today after having the line in her neck. She doesn't even seem to notice it's there!
Susie
12/2/2012 05:17:59 am

Thinking of you. Stay strong.

Reply
Jennifer Haber
12/2/2012 05:32:03 am

What a sweet video, thanks for sharing. She is a doll! Praying for you all.

Reply



Leave a Reply.