It's been so calm around here that I almost don't know what to do with myself. We are going on Week 3 since our last admission for chemo. We haven't had to have any transfusions and we've had no sicknesses that would put us back in the hospital sooner then expected. Except for the frequent trips to the clinic for number checks and the home health nurse coming to the house, you would never know what our family is going through. It would seem we have a normal happy and healthy baby. I do hope that one day that will be the case. I can see a day where Ambrosia is cancer free and I know that is what all of us are hoping for. There are times when I let my mind wander to the other side of things, but I try my best not to dwell there for my own sanity. Nothing good comes from dwelling on the negative in anything in life.

I have started a Facebook page for Ambrosia to help people stay updated on her progress. Feel free to share the page for others to "like" as well. The more people out there thinking about her and praying for her can only bring positive results. The page is called Angels for Ambrosia of course! And here is the official link: http://www.facebook.com/AngelsForAmbrosia.

Tomorrow we have another trip to the clinic to check numbers. We should also be told when tests are to be done so that we can be admitted on Thursday for round 6 of chemo. As far as I am aware, Dr. Cheerva wanted one of those tests to be another CT scan to see if we see any progress after the 1st round with her new chemo protocol. I am hoping for good results. We need the tumors on the lungs to have shrunk! I will of course update as we get new information.

I will leave you with a video of Braeden playing with his sister. She really loves her brother!







Leave a Reply.