We made it home again today. They put Ambrosia back on her continuous feeds last night and she's not had any issues with that. She is still nursing on demand which suits me just fine. She had to get her fourth blood transfusion today before we could leave as well. 

Tomorrow, I have to call the clinic and make an appointment for Tuesday. Hopefully they will tell me it is okay for her to go to Thanksgiving celebrations if we are careful. Home health is coming to the house tomorrow night to teach me how to inject her with neupogen. I am a little uneasy about this but it has to be done. The neupogen will help her numbers come back up faster. It actually gives me a little anxiety about having to give her a shot but it has to be done so I will suck it up and do it. 

Braeden spent the night in the hospital with me last night. He seems to enjoy that. We had a pretty good time and he got to stay up a little later than normal. 

Here's to hoping the next two weeks go smoothly and Ambrosia does not get any infections or sickness that would put us back in the hospital. 



Leave a Reply.