They started Ambrosia's chemo medicine yesterday while I was gone to get Braeden. She seems to be having no trouble with it so far. It will run through tomorrow afternoon and then we should be able to go home. I don't know how long we will be able to be at home. All I know is I will be frantically wrapping presents while Braeden is in school next week so I can get that out of the way!

Ambrosia is still playing and smiling and being her cute self. Physical and Occupational Therapy have come by to evaluate her to make sure she is where she needs to be. I feel as though she would be sitting up on her own already had all this not occurred. She was really close before we found out about her cancer. So we are taking steps to make sure she doesn't fall behind. I need to try and work out a schedule of feeding her baby food and giving her tummy time. It's hard to feel like I can have a routine when we are in the hospital with as many interruptions as there are throughout the day. It's something I will be working on when we go home hopefully for a couple of weeks.

I really don't have anything else to update about at this point. Other than things are going well.



Leave a Reply.