We had an uneventful day today. These are the good days. Ambrosia is still doing great. Smiling and playing all the time. She is also getting her third tooth already! With her fourth one right after I am sure. Here she is in the wagons they have here for the kids. They put her in this while I leave to get Braeden from school and bring her to the nurse's station so they can watch her.
Tomorrow we are getting a visit from her primary Oncologist to discuss a plan that they are thinking about doing with her. They have talked about taking some of her stem cells and storing them for a later time in her treatment. They will then give her a higher dosage of chemo than they have been giving, which will wipe out her bone marrow. They will then put her stem cells back in her to rebuild her bone marrow. If they do this we will be in the hospital for several weeks. Not only that, but after she will be home bound for quite awhile. I will know more details tomorrow after talking to her doctor. I saw her briefly today and she assured me they would work on making sure we are home for Christmas which is a relief.

I have started nominating some of her nurses for what they call a DAISY award. I am hoping one of her nurses will actually win as they all deserve to be recognized for the excellent care they are giving her.

I will hopefully have more news tomorrow about the stem cell transplant they want to do.



Leave a Reply.