After a very long wait we were given the results of Ambrosia's CT scan from Thursday. Unfortunately there was no significant changes from Ambrosia's last CT scan to this new one. So the plan is to have Ambrosia get a PET scan. The PET scan will have to be done at James Graham Brown Cancer center instead of here at Kosair. They are hoping to schedule it for later next week.

What they are hoping is that the PET scan will show whether the tumors in Ambrosia's body are still active or not. The only complication is that the PET scan sometimes does not read tumors that are smaller than 1/2 inch correctly. It could tell us the tumors are no longer active even though they may still be.

Dr. Cheerva is still aiming to get us home by Monday or Tuesday at the latest. They are continuing to go down on her pain medication. Although that has been put on hold today as Ambrosia has developed a little bit of a tremor in her hand that could be attributed to withdrawal from the pain medication. They will give her a break today and take it down more tomorrow. They have continued to up her feeds as well.

It will be nice to be home for awhile. Braeden and Wes are both ready for us to be home too I believe. Braeden told me yesterday as he was leaving that he misses me. Broke my heart!




Annette Kersey
4/20/2013 10:32:09 pm

May The Lord bless you all! Pray for your family every day.

Reply
stephanie
4/21/2013 10:43:20 am

Hi I go to church with Bro Green in Clyde NC your whole family has been in my heart and prayers I have been pray for a miracle for your family but God knows best I am so glad God has used your family to teach me some things God loves your family and he knows what you need

Reply



Leave a Reply.